Monday, February 28, 2011

Author Spotlight-Sherry Ellis







For Immediate Release

Author Sherry Ellis joins the
Stories for Children Publishing March ‘11 World of Ink Tour 

Stories for Children Publishing will be touring author Sherry Ellis and her children’s books, “That Mama is a Grouch” and “That Baby Woke Me Up, AGAIN!” all month long in March 2011.

You can find World of Ink Author/Book Tour schedule at http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com/SherryEllis.aspx. There will be giveaways, reviews, interviews, and guest posts. Make sure to stop by and interact with Sherry and the hosts at the different stops by leaving comments and/or questions. Sherry will be checking in throughout the tour.

In addition, come listen to Blog Talk Radio’s Robin Falls Kids show: Stories for Children on March 7, 2011. The hosts (VS Grenier, D.M. Cunningham and Kris Quinn Chirstopherson) will chat with Sherry Ellis about her books, writing, the publishing industry and experiences with virtual tours. Sherry will also be sharing writing tips and trials, and tribulations of the writer’s life.

The show will be live, March 7, 2011 at 1pm EST (12pm Central, 11am MST, and 10am PST). You can tune in at the RRRadio’s site at
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rrradio or you can listen/call in at (646) 595-4478. (Note: if you can’t make the show, you can listen on demand at the same link.)

Sherry Ellis is a freelance writer who writes articles for parenting magazines and children’s publications.  Her first book, That Baby Woke Me Up, AGAIN, was published in 2005.  Her second, That Mama is a Grouch, was published in May of 2010.  It was honored as a finalist in the Parenting/Family category of the 2010 USA Book News Awards. 

Sherry is also a professional musician who plays and teaches violin, viola, and piano.  Ms. Ellis lives in Loveland, Ohio with her husband and two children.

To learn more about Sherry Ellis visit http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com/SherryEllis.aspx  

Learn more about Stories for Children Publishing, LLC at: http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com

No comments:

Post a Comment