Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Award-winning Author Mayra Calvani joins the Stories for Children Publishing February ‘11 World of Ink Tour


For Immediate Release

Award-winning Author Mayra Calvani joins the
Stories for Children Publishing February ‘11 World of Ink Tour 

Stories for Children Publishing will be touring Award-winning author Mayra Calvani’s latest children’s book, “Frederico the Mouse Violinist” and her other books all month long in February 2011.

You can find Mayra Calvani’s World of Ink Author/Book Tour schedule at http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com/MayraCalvani. There will be giveaways, reviews, interviews, and guest posts. Make sure to stop by and interact with Mayra Calvani and the hosts at the different stops by leaving comments and/or questions. Calvani will be checking in throughout the tour.

Mayra Calvani is an award-winning author who writes fiction and nonfiction for children and adults. She’s a reviewer for The New York Journal of Books and co-editor of Voice in the Dark ezine. She's had over 300 reviews, interviews, stories, and articles published in print and online. Mayra is a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) and the Children's Writer's Coaching Club.
Visit her website at www.MayrasSecretBookcase.com.
She also keeps a blog at www.mayrassecretbookcase.blogspot.com.

In addition, come listen to Blog Talk Radio’s Robin Falls Kids show: Stories for Children on February 21st. The hosts (VS Grenier and D.M. Cunningham) will chat with Mayra Calvani about her book, writing, the publishing industry and her experiences with virtual tours. Calvani will also be sharing writing tips and trials, and tribulations of the writer’s life.

The show will be live, February 21, 2011 at 1pm EST (12pm Central, 11am MST, and 10am PST). You can tune in at the RRRadio’s site at
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rrradio or you can listen/call in at (646) 595-4478. (Note: if you can’t make the show, you can listen on demand at the same link.)

To learn more about award-winning author Mayra Calvani visit http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com/MayraCalvani.aspx

Learn more about Stories for Children Publishing, LLC at: http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com

4 comments:

  1. So am I and don't for get to come by today's stop!

    "World of Ink Author Spotlight-Mayra Calvani" on The Product Review Place: http://ning.it/edxtcP

    ReplyDelete
  2. It should be a great tour. It will be fun to learn more about Mayra and her books.

    ReplyDelete