Thursday, May 19, 2011

Author Karin Lefranc on Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network show: The Writing Mama –May 20, 2011

Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network Show: The Writing Mama with hosts VS Grenier, Marsha Casper Cook and J.D. Holiday will be chatting with author Karin Lefranc about her recent book, A Quest for Good Manners and is it really possible for children to be polite. 

Manners teacher and author, Karin Lefranc has four children of her own—all under 10 years old—and understands the never ending quest for parents to teach their children to say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’.

Her book, A Quest for Good Manners will be out June 1, 2011  and features rude Princess Rosalind and her pet dragon Sparkler—on a quest to find the secret behind good manners after the queen banishes them from the castle for being impolite—young readers learn why it’s important to have good manners, instead of reading a boring list of rules to follow. Good manners, they find, make others feel at ease and are the foundation of compassion and gratitude.

Aside from writing and teaching etiquette, Lefranc runs a children’s store in Avon, Connecticut called Over the Moon (www.overthemoonkidz.com) where she also holds Kids Yoga classes. She and her family settled in nearby Simsbury after Lefranc traveled the world working for IDG Books to license the “Dummies” series (http://www.dummies.com/) into different languages.

Learn more about Lefranc and A Quest for Good Manners: www.AQuestForGoodManners.com

The show will air live, Friday May 20, 2011 at 3pm PST- 4pm MST- 5pm CST- 6pm EST.

Tune in at the BTR World of Ink Network site at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/05/20/the-writing-mama-with-hosts-vs-grenier-marsha-casper-cook. You can listen/call in at (714) 242-5259. (Note: if you cannot make the show, you can listen on demand at the same link.)

The World of Ink Network brings you shows on books, authors, illustrators, the publishing industry, marketing and much more. Come listen to the following shows: "Stories for Children" with hosts VS Grenier and Kris Quinn Christopherson, "A Good Story is a Good Story" with host Marsha Casper Cook, "The Writing Mama" with hosts VS Grenier and Marsha Casper Cook, and "SFC Magazine News" with host VS Grenier, and "Inspiration, Imagination and Invention" with host Simon Rose.

Learn more about BTR’s World of Ink Network at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork.

Learn more about the World of Ink Virtual Tours and Stories for Children Publishing, LLC at: http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com

No comments:

Post a Comment