Monday, May 2, 2011

Award-winning Author Bobbie Hinman on Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network show: Stories for Children –May 2, 2011


Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network Show: Stories for Children with hosts VS Grenier and Kris Quinn Christopherson will be chatting with award-winning author Bobbie Hinman about her fairy book series.

Bobbie Hinman is a member of the Maryland Writers’ Association, the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators, and the New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association. She is currently in demand as a featured speaker at schools, libraries and book festivals. Through her fairy books, Bobbie uncovers the answers to some of life’s mysterious dilemmas, such as tangled hair and missing socks.

Bobbie loves to create stories that reveal some of the less practical and more magical explanations of life’s little mysteries. After all, who better to blame it on than the faires?

The show will air live, May 2, 2011 at 1pm EST (12pm Central, 11am MST, and 10am PST). Tune in at the BTR World of Ink Network site at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/05/02/stories-for-children-with-host-vs-grenier. You can listen/call in at (714) 242-5259. (Note: if you can’t make the show, you can listen on demand at the same link.)

You can find out more about Bobbie Hinma at http://storiesforchildrenmagazine.org in the May 2011 issue. Bobbie Hinman was the featured guest in the May 2011 issue of Stories for Children Magazine and you can find her interview under the Featured Guest section on the website.

Learn more about Stories for Children Publishing, LLC at: http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com.

 

No comments:

Post a Comment