Friday, May 13, 2011

Founder of JKS Communication, Julie Schoerke on Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network show: The Writing Mama –May 13, 2011

Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network Show: The Writing Mama with hosts VS Grenier, Marsha Casper Cook and J.D. Holiday will be chatting with Julie Schoerke, founder of JKS Communications about marketing, media publicity and radio appearances. 

Julie and her company specializes in developing winning promotional strategies integrating traditional and new media for authors and publishers, and in managing comprehensive publicity campaigns. Before specializing in book publicity, Schoerke spent more than 20 years in general Public Relations providing services to the following sectors, which has enabled JKSCommunications to utilize strategic partnerships to enhance book promotion.

A public relations expert with more than 20 years experience, Schoerke built her business with a wide variety of corporate clients, high-profile individual clients and events before narrowing her focus to literary publicity. Prior to that, she was a not-for-profit executive.

Her clients — authors with Random House, Crown Publishing, Wiley & Sons, Sourcebooks, Boyds Mills/Front Street Press and Thomas Nelson — have enjoyed strong launches and premiere placement on television and radio shows, nationally and throughout the US, in print and online.

The show will air live, Friday May 13, 2011 at 3pm PST- 4pm MST- 5pm CST- 6pm EST.

Tune in at the BTR World of Ink Network site at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/05/13/the-writing-mama-with-hosts-vs-grenier-marsha-casper-cook. You can listen/call in at (714) 242-5259. (Note: if you cannot make the show, you can listen on demand at the same link.)

The World of Ink Network brings you shows on books, authors, illustrators, the publishing industry, marketing and much more. Come listen to the following shows: "Stories for Children" with hosts VS Grenier and Kris Quinn Christopherson, "A Good Story is a Good Story" with host Marsha Casper Cook, "The Writing Mama" with hosts VS Grenier and Marsha Casper Cook, and "SFC Magazine News" with host VS Grenier, and "Inspiration, Imagination and Invention" with host Simon Rose.

Learn more about BTR’s World of Ink Network at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork.

Learn more about the World of Ink Virtual Tours and Stories for Children Publishing, LLC at: http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com

No comments:

Post a Comment