Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Simon Rose Joins the Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network with his debut show: Inspiration, Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose



Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network Show: Inspiration, Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose will be examining how books use history as inspiration while chatting with their authors. The show will look at making use of real personalities and events, and the need for accurate historical research and how authors have written books set in a particular time period, against the backdrop of a significant episode in history.

The Inspiration, Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose show will debut live, May 11, 2011 at 6pm PST- 7pm MST- 8pm CST- 9pm EST.

Tune in at the BTR World of Ink Network site at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/05/12/inspiration-imagination-and-invention-with-simon-rose. You can listen/call in at (714) 242-5259. (Note: if you cannot make the show, you can listen on demand at the same link.)

Simon Rose is an author of science fiction and fantasy novels for middle grade readers. He has also written a number of non-fiction titles for children and offers author in residence programs; along with helping writers by doing workshops, teleclasses and speaking engagements to name a few.

The World of Ink Network brings you shows on books, authors, illustrators, the publishing industry, marketing and much more. Come listen to the following shows: "Stories for Children" with hosts VS Grenier and Kris Quinn Christopherson, "A Good Story is a Good Story" with host Marsha Casper Cook, "The Writing Mama" with hosts VS Grenier and Marsha Casper Cook, and "SFC Magazine News" with host VS Grenier, and "Inspiration, Imagination and Invention" with host Simon Rose where you can come examine the use of history as inspiration in writing; among other things.

Learn more about BTR’s World of Ink Network at http://blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork

No comments:

Post a Comment