Thursday, April 19, 2012

Author Spotlight: Kenneth Weene

Life itches and torments Kenneth Weene like pesky flies. Annoyed, he picks up a pile of paper to slap at the buzzing and often whacks himself on the head. Each whack is another story. At least having half-blinded himself, he has learned to not wave the pencil.
A New Englander by upbringing and inclination, Kenneth Weene is a teacher, psychologist and pastoral counselor by education. He is a writer by passion.
  
Ken’s short stories and poetry have appeared in numerous publications including Sol, Spirits, Palo Verde Pages, Vox Poetica, Clutching at Straws, The Word Place,Legendary, Sex and Murder Magazine, The New Flesh Magazine, The Santa Fe Literary Review, Daily Flashes of Erotica Quarterly, Bewildering Stories, A Word With You Press, Mirror Dance, The Aurorean, Stymie, and Empirical.
Ken’s novels, Widow’s Walk and Memoirs From the Asylum, and Tales From the Dew Drop Inne, are published by All Things That Matter Press.
To purchase Ken's books visit http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=books&field-author=Kenneth%20Weene

Come listen to a special Writing Mama show April 23rd at 2pm EST - 1pm CT - 12pm MST - 11am PT with Kenneth Weene as our guest.

BTR’s World of Ink Network: The Writing Mama show with hosts VS Grenier and Irene Roth will air live April 23rd at 2pm EST. You can listen/call in at (714) 242-525 http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2012/04/23/the-writing-mama-with-vs-grenier




Learn more about The World of Ink Network, our shows, hosts and services at http://worldofinknetwork.com

No comments:

Post a Comment