Monday, March 18, 2013

The Writing Mama show with Virginia S Grenier and Guest Susanne Jacoby Hale

 
Join the hosts of The Writing Mama show on March 18, 2013 at 2pm EDT - 1pm CDT - Noon MDT - 11am PDT

Virginia S Grenier will be chatting with debut author Susanne Jacoby Hale, a former drop-out prevention teacher from New York and author of Shades of Gray.  Jacoby Hale earned a master's degree from New York University in education and creative writing. Although, when she began teaching in the real ACE program, depicted in Shades of Gray, she had no idea that it would change her life forever. Having been out of the classroom for a few years, Jacoby Hale still felt the need to make a difference in the lives of students.


Susanne Jacoby Hale felt the need to tell the story of a dedicated teacher. She believes  good teachers are often unappreciated, while students’ needs are frequently misconstrued. Sometimes the only thing missing in today’s classrooms is compassion. Her book is the fictional account of a new teacher's experience with one of NYC's most notoriously turbulent schools, while attempting to maintain control over her life outside the classroom.

Susanne Jacoby Hale has been featured on NBC, USA Today, and ABC. More information about the book: Shades of Gray by Susanne Jacoby Hale at http://SusanneJacobyHale.com/

Find out more about the World of Ink Network and its hosts at http://worldofinknetwork.com

Listen to the show at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2013/03/18/the-writing-mama-show-with-guest-susanne

No comments:

Post a Comment